I’m FINALLY back to blogging, folks!

Sorry for the delay, but those who know me were aware that we were moving and I’m still trying to get settled. A few days after moving into our new home, we got our first houseguest, so life’s been crazy. I did want to check in and let you all know I haven’t forgotten about you and that I’ll be back to seriously blogging, soon. In the meantime, here’s a pic of a salad I made the other day…see how easy it is to make something look amazing? This is a bagged salad mix, sliced cucumbers, cheese, bacon bits, and tomatoes. An easy salad made to look “fancy” simply by taking a minute or two to arrange the ingredients in lines. It’s so orderly and appealing to the eye, but so simple…so try your hand at making something simple look fabulous this week!

Photobucket

Published in: on January 13, 2010 at 6:57 pm  Comments (7)  
Tags: , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://homemadewithlove.wordpress.com/2010/01/13/im-finally-back-to-blogging-folks/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I just found your blog. I was going to cook a roast tomorrow. We are having revival this week and I’ve been making easy clean up meals. I’ve never done a roast with potatoes and carrots in the crock pot, but I’m going to try yours tomorrow. It looks delicious. I’ve done just the meat before and it always turns out so tender and juicy.

  2. Wow! You weren’t kidding about that salad. I’m one of those weird people that “plate” my food even if it’s only me eating. Food is art in my book!

  3. I made your recipe for the roast today and it was GREAT! I always have roast left over, but not tonight. All my family said this was the best roast they’ve ever eaten! Since I always have roast left over I was going to take a picture afterwards if every one liked it, but since it was all gone, I’ll have to make it again to get the picture! I also made the gravy with the pan drippings and it was SO good.

  4. Now that is a fantastic looking salad! Welcome Back!
    Blessings, GG

  5. That is a great looking salad!

    I haven’t told you, but I love your blog! Maybe I have?

    I’m fixin’ to try your biscuit recipe tomorrow.

    I looked a little…do you have any latino recipes posted?

  6. Forgot to mention…I’m doing an online bible study

    http://www.lovewalkers.proboards.com

    It would be nice to “see” you there.

  7. Glad you are back up and running babe. Keep the wonderful recipes coming cause you know I am a foodie!!


Leave a Reply

