Wondering where I’ve been?

Well, after my surgery, I went out to South Carolina to visit my husband, attend a spouse seminar, his graduation, and the graduation banquet/ball, and traveled home with my hubby. So now we’re home, and it’s back to blessing my family with good cooking and my blog readers with drool-worthy pictures, hehe. Before we get back into the food pictures, though, I often receive complaints that there aren’t that many pictures of me on my blog…well, there’s a reason for that-I’m the one taking all those pictures! But this week I had an opportunity to really dress up and I thought I’d share a photo of me and hubby after the graduation ball:
Banquet Dress Detail
 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://homemadewithlove.wordpress.com/2008/04/08/wondering-where-ive-been/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Jess, your dress looks very pretty on you! I really like the color you chose! You two make such a nice looking couple! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Jessica,
    Thanks for the comment on my blog.
    I have not had a chance to email you those notes yet as we are not yet home from CH-BOLC. We fly on Tuesday next week. So as soon as we get home, I’ll get those things scanned for you.
    Your cooking looks good, I’ve been creatively challenged in our hotel room kitchen, but Bear is satified with my meals so far. I’ve done some pretty creative things with MRE ingredients, no oven and only mediochre cookware to use.
    I should have taken pictures of our perch with mango persimmon corn salsa, with a side of brown rice and steamed broccoli. Yum!!
    Food network has given me great ideas.
    Watch for my email in the next week.
    Great to get to know you.

  3. Oh, no problem, I just wanted to make sure I didn’t miss it in the mess of a chaotic inbox, thanks! I know it IS tough to cook in those hotel kitchens, huh? I actually had hubby get me a couple of good pans (ones I could still use at home, too) and that helped make it a little easier, and now I’m enjoying those pans at home, too!

  4. Have you ever considered about adding a little bit more than just your articles?
    I mean, what you say is important and all.
    However think about if you added some great images or video clips to give your posts more,
    “pop”! Your content is excellent but with images and clips,
    this site could definitely be one of the greatest in its niche.
    Good blog!

  5. Good answer back in return of this difficulty with real
    arguments and describing everything concerning that.


Leave a Reply

