My Not-So-Pretty Omelet

Okay, so every once in a while even the *good* cooks have a flop, either aesthetically or flavor-wise, and tonight was mine. I turned out the ugliest, yet really tasty omelet I’ve ever had. See lately I’ve had this major craving for eggs. I don’t normally like eggs that much, but lately it’s been on my mind every waking hour of how I can get ahold of some eggs, lol, so tonight I decided to make myself an omelet. I make really great omelets, but I don’t have a good egg pan, so I’ve been trying to figure out how to make an omelet with the pans I have. While talking to my dad on the phone, he suggested that I try to make the thin “square” omelets like some restaurants do…he gave me instructions over the phone and I went to work. As you can see, I ended up with more of a lazy egg burrito thingy than an omelet, but it was really yummy, so I’m not complaining too much. Anyway, here’s the picture for viewing anti-pleasure, hehe:

Photobucket

Published in: on March 6, 2008 at 12:24 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://homemadewithlove.wordpress.com/2008/03/06/my-not-so-pretty-omelet/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

