I made fried chicken for dinner, tonight!

Well, after a fun time in the kitchen as a family-making doughnuts, I started dinner, and my chicken turned out so pretty I thought I’d show you a couple pictures. I found a great sale on Chicken quarters and still had some sweet buttermilk left over from our homemade butter-making last weekend, so I soaked my chicken in the buttermilk and made fried chicken, mashed potatoes, and corn for dinner. A carb-filled yummy dinner, hehe.

Anyway, here’s the chicken cooking:
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

And here’s the finished product…not bad for only my second time EVER of making fried chicken, huh?
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Published in: on November 2, 2007 at 9:32 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://homemadewithlove.wordpress.com/2007/11/02/i-made-fried-chicken-for-dinner-tonight/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Fried Chicken is one of my favorite foods. It looks really good. 🙂

  2. Jessica!!! You bought chicken on the bone?? I’m so proud of you! lol

    Looks good!

  3. LOL, Wendy, I really couldn’t resist the price. I didn’t eat it, really, so don’t get too proud, just yet. I ate some of the outside part (not the meat) and the sides, and called it good. I’ve discovered that my family loves fried chicken, so I fix it for them even though I don’t like it.

  4. Looks great!

    I look foward to many more recipes 🙂

  5. Oooh, your chicken looks amazing, JL. Nice job! 🙂


Leave a Reply

