Cookies and Noodles and Veggies, Oh my!

So I promised y’all pictures of the veggie tray, and here they are, along with a few pics of the other various items K and I made for our cooking contest at church this weekend. Tomorrow, I’ll have pics of the completed noodles and pepperoni chicken, but for now, here are a few of our other entries:

The Veggie Tray from K’s cooking class, which I helped her with, being entered as my side dish:
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Chocolate Kiss Cookies-One of my recipes that K made for her dessert entry:
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Chicken and Noodles-My recipe, my main dish entry:
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Homemade Noodles-K’s mom’s recipe, K’s side dish entry, before they are cut, still drying:
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Another batch of hm noodles:
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Pepperoni Chicken-Sandra Lee’s Cookbook, K’s Main Dish entry, cooking:
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

That’s a lot of cooking, and we still have popcorn balls to make on Sunday, too, using those marshmallows we made last weekend, plus we have to cut the noodles and cook them for her side dish and top and bake the pepperoni chicken. My, what a busy weekend! Did I mention I’m still battling the cold/sinus thing? I may actually have to cave and visit the doctor on Monday!

Published in: on September 29, 2007 at 8:11 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://homemadewithlove.wordpress.com/2007/09/29/cookies-and-noodles-and-veggies-oh-my/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

